My Reflection

Looking in the mirror I see my reflection

Casting an eye back at me

What is it that I see in you

As I gaze gently warmly softly

 

I see the beauty that is within

The love that burgeons forth

Waiting desiring to be loved

Accepted by others

 

I see a candle burning brightly

Lighting up the world

Being and shining forth

Illuminating and enlightening

 

One day that reflection will go forth

And others will see the beauty within

My eyes my  heart my being

And embrace God’s light within me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

